• December 7, 2023

When is Davis Cup Finals 2023? TV channel, FREE stream, teams and schedule


THE Davis Cup Finals are set to take place later this month and some of the biggest names in tennis will go to battle.

World No.1 Novak Djokovic will be hoping to lead Serbia to their second-ever title in Malaga next week.

Novak Djokovic will be in action for Serbia at the Davis Cup Finals


Novak Djokovic will be in action for Serbia at the Davis Cup FinalsCredit: REUTERS

Cameron Norrie will be in action for Great Britain as they seek their eleventh Davis Cup trophy and their first since 2015.

Andy Murray was due to represent Team GB but ruled himself out due to a shoulder injury.

29-year-old Liam Broady has been selected to replace the tennis icon.

Great Britain’s Dan Evans also pulled out of the finals of the Davis Cup in Malaga due to a calf injury.

Defending champions Canada have made it to the last-8 and they will be looking to retain the title this year.

When is the Davis Cup Finals 2023?

  • The quarter-finals of the Davis Cup will be played between Tuesday, November 21st and Thursday, November 23rd.
  • The semi-finals will take place on Friday (24th) and Saturday (25th).
  • And the final will be played on Sunday, November 26th at 3pm GMT.

What TV channel is the Davis Cup Finals 2023 on and can it be live streamed FREE?

  • All of Great Britain’s matches at the Davis Cup Finals will be broadcast LIVE for FREE on BBC iPlayer and BBC Sport website/app, providing you have a valid TV license.
  • The rest of the Davis Cup Finals ties will be shown on the Tennis Channel International’s Pay TV, which costs £2.49 after a seven-day free trial.

What is the Davis Cup Finals 2023 schedule?

Tuesday 21 November, 3pm GMT – Canada v Finland
Wednesday 22 November, 3pm GMT – Czech Republic v Australia
Thursday 23 November, 9am GMT – Italy v Netherlands
Thursday 23 November, not before 3pm GMT – Serbia v Great Britain

Friday 24 November, 3pm GMT – Canada or Finland v Czech Republic or Australia
Saturday 25 November, 11am GMT – Italy or Netherlands v Serbia or Great Britain

Davis Cup final
Sunday 26 November, 3pm GMT – Winner semi-final 1 v Winner semi-final 2

Davis Cup Finals 2023 squads

Felix Auger-Aliassime
Gabriel Diallo
Alexis Galarneau
Vasek Pospisil
Milos Raonic
Captain: Frank Dancevic

Emil Ruusuvuori
Otto Virtanen
Patrick Kaukovalta
Harri Heliovaara
Patrik Niklas-Salminen
Captain: Jarkko Nieminen

Czech Republic
Jiri Lehecka
Tomas Machac
Jakub Mensik
Adam Pavlasek
Captain: Jaroslav Navratil

Alex de Minaur
Max Purcell
Jordan Thompson
Thanasi Kokkinakis
Matthew Ebden
Captain: Lleyton Hewitt

Jannik Sinner
Lorenzo Musetti
Matteo Arnaldi
Lorenzo Sonego
Simone Bolelli
Captain: Filippo Volandri

Tallon Griekspoor
Botic van de Zandschulp
Gijs Brouwer
Wesley Koolhof
Captain: Paul Haarhuis

Novak Djokovic
Laslo Djere
Dusan Lajovic
Miomir Kecmanovic
Hamad Medjedovic
Captain: Viktor Troicki

Great Britain

Cameron Norrie
Jack Draper
Neal Skupski
Joe Salisbury
Liam Broady
Captain: Leon Smith


Read Full Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *